7 Days ‘Til Barbados!

20140805-082158.jpg

I can’t believe how quickly August has arrived! When planning for a trip, it’s always a little overwhelming: planning your work schedule, making sure to alert your bank(s) that you’ll be traveling abroad, and shopping for things that you need (okay, maybe that isn’t TOO stressful.)

As I spoke to my mom last night, I couldn’t help but realize that this was really the first time in 3.5 years that I’ve taken a REAL vacation. And while most of my time will be spent with the awesome students and mentors of Atlantic Impact and learning more about Bajan history and culture, I’m excited to take a bit of time to myself and relax, rejuvenate and recharge.

I’m sure many of you are wondering: “is Chasity going to blog while she’s down there?” And the answer is, absolutely! Now, I’m going to do my best not flood your Facebook, Twitter and Instagram timelines every day, but I will most certainly share fun facts I learn with my mentee, dope island excursions I hope to take, and most importantly — the very yummy food. 😁

I’m so excited to share this journey with you all and remain incredibly grateful to everyone that helped me reach this point.

To sunshine, blue skies and as few bug bites as possible,

Chasity

Leave a Reply

