Atlantic Impact Blogger Challenge: Help Send #Chas2Barbados!

20140516-073650.jpg

Happy Friday, Friends!

So, I’m SUPER excited to announce that I have been named a finalist in Atlantic Impact’s Blogger Challenge! *WHOOP!* As many of you know, not only do I love to blog,  but I love to  travel and work with young people too. Since moving to The District, I’ve worked with a number of youth that have never even traveled outside of the D.C. city limits (mind blowing, right?) but they would love to if they had the chance. Well, I’m looking to change that, and raising money for Atlantic Impact is the first step. If you’ve ever had the opportunity to travel outside of the country, you know that it is an experience that stays with you for a life time. The exposure to a new culture, interesting people and new sights yields a feeling that is truly indescribable, and should be felt by ALL young people — regardless of their socioeconomic status.

Here’s a quick run down of the challenge:

THE FACTS

Atlantic Impact is a nonprofit organization that  provides at-risk youth with year-round programming so they can better understand the state of their communities, which includes community exploration and international travel. The young people in Atlantic Impact never believed they would have the chance to travel abroad. The organization provides them with the avenue to think bigger, think better, and explore the world around them. This August, they are sending a group of young people to Barbados (#HiRihanna) and I could be one of two bloggers to share this awesome experience with them!

THE ASK

Over the next 25 days, I will be rolling out my fundraising campaign, #Chas2Barbados in hopes to raise $1500 for this summer’s trip to Barbados. Just recently turned a quarter-century, I am asking that each of my supporters to donate $25 — but truthfully, any amount that you give will be greatly appreciated. I’m using CrowdRaise as my fundraising portal, and my page can be accessed here: https://www.crowdrise.com/chas2barbados/fundraiser/chasitycooper.

I thank you all from the bottom of my heart in advance, and please stay tuned for updates!

Chasity

2 thoughts on “Atlantic Impact Blogger Challenge: Help Send #Chas2Barbados!

Leave a Reply

