Be Grateful: Support The Gratitude Campaign with #My3Thanks

Happy Thanksgiving Eve!

Can you believe that the year is almost over? It seems like yesterday I was just celebrating my 24th birthday, now it’s already beginning to look a lot like Christmas. Day in and day out, we all have so much to be thankful for, but I really wanted to take the time out to share with all of you what I’m thankful for this year. The lovely folks at MSW@USC are sponsoring “The Gratitude Campaign” where they are calling for submissions from amazing folks like you to share what you are thankful for this year. I think it’s important to show gratitude each and every day, but it is particularly critical to take a moment of pause around this time of year to be vocal about it.  So in no particular order, here are #MyThreeThanks:

1. Family. As many of your know, my family means the world to me — and it’s one of those amazing things that we all share in common. Whether it is our immediate families or closest friends we’ve adopted as family, we are blessed to have some awesome people that support us. This year has been nothing short of amazing, and I am so blessed to have celebrated so many amazing milestones with them this year. They are the people we turn to when we’re happy, sad, frustrated, angry or overwhelmed, and we can always count on them to give us encouragement to keep pushing forward. Even in our darkest of times, our family and friends provide that glimmer of light that can totally turn everything around. And even in our flaws,  they accept and understand us like none other, and for that we should all be grateful.

2. Creativity. Having the opportunity to be creative both personally and professionally has been a blessing. This year alone, I have really challenged myself to stay on top of my creative game, and I really am grateful for the ideas that have come to fruition , and even the ones that flopped. As I look forward to 2014, I really want to push myself to be creative in all facets of my life, and embrace the processes that come with taking risks and

3. Progress. 2013 definitely has had its moments of struggle. But while the process at times was stressful and emotionally draining , it’s the opportunity we have to look back and see how far we’ve come that we should appreciate the most. Trusting your struggle comes with increasing your faith not only in the Higher Power that you believe in, but also yourself. There is nothing wrong with dreaming big dreams and setting goals for yourself — but never neglect being in the moment and find glory in the little things. All of the lessons we have learned can only make us better people as we look forward to an exciting new year.

What are you most thankful for this holiday season? Be sure to join the movement and share your three thanks this holiday season.

Chasity

One thought on “Be Grateful: Support The Gratitude Campaign with #My3Thanks

Leave a Reply

