Brands I Love: Eos.

Happy Wednesday!

With winter swiftly upon us, I want to share with you all some of my go-to items that keep my hair, nails and skin cozy and smooth during these cooler months.

The first item I would like to spotlight is my beloved Eos (which stands for Evolution of Smooth) lip balm. Public service announcement ladies and gents: chapped lips in the cold are NOT the business. So you want to make sure that your lips are properly moisturized at all times. I stumbled upon Eos one day while I was in Target. For me, I’m always looking for a lip moisturizer that won’t immediately dry out my lips, but isn’t full of artificial flavoring.  I had always been intrigued by its sphere-like shape (which makes it hard to lose) and I thought the flavors were pretty sweet too. So for $2.99, I picked up my pomegranate raspberry smooth sphere and went on my way.

That was back in August. It is mid-November, and it’s just now about time for me to replace my faithful Eos lip balm. So not only does it provide long lasting moisture for your lips, but it holds you down for a few months at a time. Also, the cool thing about Eos is that it’s 100% natural and 95% organic, so you don’t have to worry it harming your skin. If you’re in the market for a new lip balm or have lost your Chapstick for the fifth time this month, I highly recommend picking up an Eos sphere today. Price points may differ depending on which retailer you choose, but the lip balm is available in drug stores nationwide and on their website.

DC_eos_Tour_e-Ticket

Additionally, EOS is becoming quite the marketable brand with free press from countless celebrities showing off their smooth spheres and new partnerships. Last week, they teamed up with Roc Nation to host a free concert in The District at the Rock & Roll Hotel featuring Elijah Banks, Bridgette Kelly and Melanie Fiona. And while I didn’t walk away with free lip balm, their branding strategy was seamless, and only reminded concert goers to support the artists that performed and pick up Eos from their local CVS, Walgreens or Rite-Aid.

And there  you have it! I’m so excited to share with you all more of my favorite things as we move into the holiday season. Have you tried Eos? Let me know what you think by commenting below or sending me a tweet!

Chasity

Leave a Reply

