Wisdom Wednesdays: You Are What You Think.

Happy Wednesday!

If you didn’t know already, there is power in thought. Every thing that you think, say or do has strength and can ultimately have an effect on your life. Every morning before I start my day, I do my best to take a little bit of quiet time to reflect, pray or just stare into space before my feet touch the ground. It’s become a habit of mine to just pause before I jump into my morning routine, and I have notice a sig read the daily devotional from  “Girlfriends in God“. In yesterday’s post, the author spoke to how she would get so anxious seeing her son rumble with his teammates on the football field. After speaking with her son about her concerns, he assures his mother that football is a mental sport. “If you think tough you will be tough,” he said. Thereafter, the author dropped this pearl of wisdom:

What we think about powerfully influences who and what we will become. Our actions, our attitudes and habits are born in the mind, an offspring of the thought life we entertain.

Whoop, there it is.

I can honestly say that there are times when I catch myself worrying and over analyzing situations that are simply out of my control. But the truth is, every thought that I have the ability to conceive (positive or negative) plants a seed and the more I water it, the more likely it is to come to pass. As much as I hate to admit it, the media we consume and conversations we have with peers can also impact the way that we think of ourselves. Nevertheless, we must always be cognizant of the way in which we see ourselves, because that reflection will inevitably be something that the world will be able to see.  So remember to always live in love and light, and continue to be great!

Chasity

 


Leave a Reply

