Wisdom Wednesdays: Don’t Stop Believing!

Happy Wednesday everyone!

“When  a seed is planted in the ground, all you can do is water it. You cannot control the sunshine, you cannot control the weather and you cannot control whether the lotus will come and try to destroy it. All you can do is plant your seed in the ground, water it and believe.” 

I know by this time of the week we are all wondering, “Where is Friday and can it hurry up, PLEASE?!” But I am quite the opposite. I love the middle of the week because it gives me the chance to stop and reflect on what I have accomplished thus far. If I find that I’m way ahead of my set goals for the week, great! I must continue to do what I am doing. But if I’ve fallen a little bit behind of schedule, I now have the chance to re-evaluate and strategize my work plan to finish the week strong.

On this Wisdom Wednesday, I wanted to offer a pearl of wisdom from filmmaker Tyler Perry. Many of you may or may not know this, but  before Tyler Perry hit it big with his plays, movies and now television shows as “Madea”, he was homeless and living out of his car. In the video above, he discusses that no matter how many times things wouldn’t go as planned, he never gave up. He continued to work hard, remain focused and believe.

As you continue to move forward this week with our busy schedules full of meetings and to-do lists, I want to encourage you all to continue to do those three things: work hard, remain focused and believe — and don’t stop believing! It’s so easy to get caught up in our current situations: trying to find the next job, wondering how the next student loan payment will be made or whatever–but it is even easier to have faith and trust that everything will ALWAYS work out in the end.

Continue to press forward and have a great rest of the week, I believe in you!

Chasity

Leave a Reply

