Millennial Mondays: 3 Things I Can’t Live Without During My Work Day

Happy Earth Day friends!

As I was reading articles in my handy-dandy Google Reader (what am I going to do after July 1st?!) and came across an article from Inc.com in which the author listed a few things she couldn’t live without. I’m sometimes forgetful when I’m rushing out of the house With the start of a new week, I wanted to take time to make a quick list of things I can’t live without on the daily:


The Smartphone (with the charger). Whether you are #TeamiPhone or #TeamAndroid, you probably will think twice before you leave your apartment in the morning to make sure you have your phone. I know that the days I’ve forgotten my phone at home, I’ve felt so helpless — like I’m really missing out on life when in reality, it’s not that deep. It’s crazy how much we rely on these devices to schedule and track of appointments, keep in touch with loved ones or to let the groove get in our headphones.

thenotebook

The Notebook. I’ve got this awesome red notebook that I not only use for jotting down personal thoughts, but also my daily to-do lists. This little gal in tandem with my agenda book make it a breeze to keep track of my daily tasks, meeting notes as well as important events that might have missed being entered in my Google Calendar. (Target, $2.99)

The Water Cup. Laugh if you want to, but I have got to remain hydrated! And for those of you that don’t drink as much high quality H2O as you should, a cute cup can keep you motivated to quench your thirst throughout the day. I got my orange cup from TJ Maxx for $5, but you can pick up one in a variety of colors from Target, Marshall’s or even CVS.

And there you have it! What are somethings you can’t live without during your work day? Post them in the comments below or tweet me!

Here’s to a successful and prosperous week!

Chasity

Leave a Reply

