#TipsForMillennials: 3 Ways To Increase Productivity at Work

Image

Happy Wednesday Everyone!

I hope that you all are getting back into the swing of things after such a long and exciting weekend! I don’t know about you, but sometimes I can get completely side-tracked while at work and find myself staring aimlessly into the black holes that are Facebook, Twitter and Pinterest. And while we millennials appreciate each of these social networks, they can sometimes distract us from our daily work. So I’ve come up with 3 ways you can increase your productivity at work:

1. Prioritize. – Something that totally helps me out first thing in the morning is writing down a list of everything that I need to accomplish for the day. I usually put the most time sensitive things at the top of my list, and then those those tasks that aren’t as pressing closer to the bottom. If you aren’t into writing your to-do lists down, check out these apps that can help you get organized! (via PR Daily)

2. Schedule your social media posts. Because I can find myself spending an obscene amount of unnecessary time on Facebook & Twitter during my day, I’ve found it helpful to schedule my tweets, Facebook and blog posts ahead of time. Now, I do keep these pages up for monitoring (and sharing) purposes, but for the most part my content is already set to be sent. Using Tweetdeck , Hootsuite and the Facebook Scheduler are just two of the may tools you can use to do this.

3. Don’t eat lunch at your desk! Making sure that you take a break from your work and socialize with co-workers can serve as a mini-reward for your progress throughout the day. It has been proven that eating at your desk can cause health problems, but if you absolutely must eat at your desk, Refinery29 gives you a few ways you can do it in a cool way.

And that’s it! Do you have other ways you make sure to stay productive at work? If so, please share them!

Make it a great day,

Chasity

Leave a Reply

