New Music Spotlight: Madia (@lovemadia)

It’s been a while, but I’m back!

I’ve experienced a very interesting last few weeks professionally and personally, but I have learned so much more about myself and will be forever grateful for those lessons learned. If you know me, you know I am a HUGE music buff–with a fond appreciation for indie artists. When I’m a fan of good music, I just have to share it with the masses.

I had the pleasure of meeting local DC singer/songwriter Madia yesterday at WPGC’s 13th Annual ‘For Sisters Only’ event. She sent me a tweet  right before I left for the convention center, so I had to make sure that I stopped by to say hello.

Image

She was such a joy to chat with, and of course — extremely passionate about her music. What I love most about her sound is that it’s soothing with a easy groove–and her voice is so melodic. Her current release titled ‘Go Get It’ is available on iTunes and Amazon right now.

Take a listen to her most recent track ‘Runaway LoveHer’ below:

http://www.youtube.com/watch?feature=player_embedded&v=zm7P90UKYl4

Thoughts? Want to hear more from Madia? Check out her website http://madiamusic.com/ and be sure to follow her on Twitter for updates. She mentioned to me that she’s going to be at Indulj on U Street November 11th, and I definitely plan on attending.

Enjoy your Sunday everyone! 🙂

-Chasity

Leave a Reply

