My Letter to the Class of 2012

“On this day we become legendary, everything we dreamed of…” – Kanye West

To the Class of 2012,

By  now, you’re about 40 days or less away from one of the biggest moments of your life. I can assure you that the days leading to the one you’ve anticipated the most are nerve wracking, stressful and full of emotion, but trust me you are more than prepared.

Let’s take a trip down memory lane, shall we?

Around this time a year ago, I was pretty much set for what I was going to do after graduation: move to Washington, DC and intern for a pretty dope PR firm for three months. I had dreams of long summer nights and going out with my two older cousins who have lived it up in The District themselves up until this point. The only thing I really worried about was where my family was going to stay Commencement Weekend and what I was going to wear to commencement day (which I didn’t find until the night before, mind you.)

Leave a Reply

